How to mine

StarTrek Fleet Command: trekBot discussions only
Post Reply
User avatar
PiXeLBoTTeR
Site Admin
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2020 12:41 am
Contact:

How to mine

Post by PiXeLBoTTeR »

Setting the bot to MINING MODE will dedicate the bot to mining only! There are a few simple steps required for you to successfully mine:

Quick Video - Full explanation below



INSTRUCTIONS

Open Bot-Launcher: Select configure settings

Image

Enable Mining Mode (Disabled by default) You do NOT need to configure anything else if you just want to mine!

Image

Move Ship B to the resource you like to mine and Start Mining manually

Image

Make sure you are fully zoomed out on the system
Dock B & C are used for mining, ensure that they're the correct type of ship

Turn ON Bot :mrgreen:


[*]NOTES

Your ships will alternate back and forth to base so there will not be a downtime and you are free to mine as long as you are not killed. Generally speaking nobody should be targeting you as you'll never go over the safe cargo limit due to alternation.

Time option determines how long your main ship (Ship B) mines before doing the interchange with Ship C.

Do not worry about ZERO node - Bot will automatically detect and refresh!

Botting_is_Life
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2020 5:53 am

Re: How to mine

Post by Botting_is_Life »

This is going to be great

User avatar
PiXeLBoTTeR
Site Admin
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2020 12:41 am
Contact:

Re: How to mine

Post by PiXeLBoTTeR »

Due to recent update, you can start mining on either Dock B or Dock C

Bot will pick up from there ;)

Post Reply